消費滿 99美元美國境內免郵 (USPS)

Annita Bao 的藝術家自述

珠寶是一件精緻的東西。通過一個微小的容器,它能夠傳達廣闊的意義世界。作為設計師,每一件首飾都是一個小故事。我用它來講述心靈的故事,讓它成為我傾注自己精神世界的容器。我的創作過程是一個內修的過程。在提出新設計之前,我會冥想,讓自己敞開心扉接受靈感和智慧。當我開始感受到與自然、天地、人類的共鳴時,我就能創作出令人感動和愉悅的藝術作品。

Yun Boutique設計師Annita Bao

我的設計靈感來自於我自己修煉法輪大法的過程,法輪大法是我在童年愛上藝術時學習的一種佛學打坐修煉。我從 2007 年開始學習珠寶設計,當時我的家人正在承受巨大的壓力和迫害。儘管有痛苦和不公,我還是能夠親眼看到中國神聖文化傳統的變革力量和智慧,我學會了通過正直、善良和堅韌的價值觀來成長和改造自己的工作。

中國文化講求對事物的本質和意義的理解,這一理念體現在我的設計中。我認為唯一重要的藝術是打動你的心的藝術。當我看到一件新作品時,只有當我內心產生共鳴時,我才覺得這是一部成功的作品。手工製作的珠寶必須傳達意義、信念和想法。我想用它來表達道德文化——創造代表真理潛在結構的真正美麗的事物。如果一個東西只是表面上很美,沒有任何意義,那它就是空的。

在中國,最早的珠寶具有濃厚的宗教色彩,融合了道家和天體的圖案和圖像。激發此類作品的是試圖捕捉世界的本質,同時也是對超越它的真理的崇敬。這種努力的結果創造了崇高精緻的對象。這就是我希望在我自己的創作中捕捉到的過程。

Laure Fu 攝

訂閱獲得最新動態與驚喜

雲真閣(Yun Boutique)是總部位於紐約的設計師首飾品牌,設計靈感來源於我們對神傳文明和修煉文化的熱情。我們相信,生命是一場返本歸真的精神之旅,讓我們與內心深處最美好的真我相遇。希望每一位喜愛雲真閣的朋友,都能有緣邂逅最美好的自己。現在就訂閱我們的郵件更新!

Artist Statement by Annita Bao

Jewelry is an exquisite thing. Through a tiny vessel, it’s able to convey vast worlds of meaning. As a designer, every piece of jewelry is a little story. I use it to tell stories of the soul, and make it a container into which I can pour my own spiritual world. My process of creation is a process of internal cultivation. Before coming up with a new design, I meditate, opening myself to inspiration and wisdom. When I start to feel a resonance with nature, heaven and earth, and humanity, I can make works of art that touch and delight. 

Annita Bao, designer of Yun Boutique

My designs are inspired by my own process of internal cultivation in Falun Dafa, a Buddha-school meditation practice that I learned in my childhood as I fell in love with art. I began studying jewelry design in 2007, at a time when my family was going through intense pressure and persecution. Despite the pain and injustice, I was able to see for myself the transformative power and wisdom of China’s divine cultural traditions, and I learned to grow and transform my own work through the values of integrity, kindness, and fortitude.

Chinese culture is about understanding the essence and meaning of things, and this idea is reflected in my design. I think the only art that counts is the art that moves your heart. When I look upon a new piece, it’s only when I feel a resonance inside that I feel it’s a successful work. Handcrafted jewelry has to transmit meaning, belief, and ideas. I want to use it to express moral culture — to create things of true beauty that represent underlying structures of truth. If something is only beautiful on the surface, and has no meaning, then it’s empty.

In China, the earliest jewelry was deeply religious, incorporating Taoist and celestial motifs and iconography. What animated such work was an attempt to capture the essence of the world, and simultaneously a reverence for a truth that lies beyond it. The result of this striving created objects of sublime refinement. This is the process I wish to capture in my own creations.

 

Photo by Laure Fu

GET REWARDED

Click the magic button "GET REWARDED!" and have fun!