消費滿 99美元美國境內免郵 (USPS)

分享我的靈魂

Yun Boutique 設計師 Ariel Tian。

我喜歡手工藝品,因為每個設計都充滿了我的靈魂、能量和信息。但在我長大的中國,與商業和政府相比,手工藝並不被認為是體面的工作。像大多數其他孩子一樣,我的夢想是在一所名牌大學學習。所以雖然我熱愛工藝品,但我把它埋在了心底。

當我16歲的時候,我發現了一種叫做法輪大法(法輪功)的精神修煉。我覺得它的真、善、忍教義是能量與和平的強大源泉。就像工藝一樣,它帶給我靈魂的驚奇和溫暖,但在一個完全不同的層面上。

但出於嫉妒和誤解,中共政權於1999年決定將法輪大法定為非法。數十萬人在持續的迫害中被折磨致死。但是生活在信息審查之下,我不知道什麼是真的什麼是假的。帶著許多的困惑和恐懼,我把這種做法埋在了心底,就像我埋葬了我最喜歡的手藝一樣。

後來,我進入北京大學攻讀MBA。 2010年,作為紐約大學斯特恩商學院的交換生,我終於了解到法輪功在中國的真相。我很傷心,但決心把修行帶回到我的生活中。

我想分享我從個人修行中發現的寧靜美好的力量,信仰的勇氣和尊嚴,並通過我最喜歡的語言:手工製作的珠寶來做到這一點。我的每一件珠寶都是我靈魂的一部分,我希望與您分享我在旅途中的發現。

照片由勞拉庫克西攝影。

訂閱獲得最新動態與驚喜

雲真閣(Yun Boutique)是總部位於紐約的設計師首飾品牌,設計靈感來源於我們對神傳文明和修煉文化的熱情。我們相信,生命是一場返本歸真的精神之旅,讓我們與內心深處最美好的真我相遇。希望每一位喜愛雲真閣的朋友,都能有緣邂逅最美好的自己。現在就訂閱我們的郵件更新!

Sharing A Piece Of My Soul

Ariel Tian, Designer of Yun Boutique.

I love handicrafts because each design is imbued with my soul, energy, and message. But in China, where I grew up, crafts weren’t considered decent work compared with business and government. Like most other kids, my dream was to study at a prestigious university. So though I loved crafts, I buried it in the bottom of my heart. 

When I was 16, I discovered a spiritual practice called Falun Dafa (Falun Gong). I felt that its teachings of truthfulness, compassion, and forbearance were a powerful source of energy and peace. Just like craft, it brings my soul wonder and warmth, but at a totally different level.

But out of jealousy and misunderstanding, the Chinese regime decided to make Falun Dafa illegal in 1999. Hundreds of thousands have been tortured to death in the ongoing persecution. But living under information censorship, I didn’t know what was true and what was false. With a lot of confusion and fear, I buried this practice at the bottom of my heart, just as I had buried my favorite craft.

Later, I entered Peking University as a MBA student. In 2010, as an exchange student at New York University’s Stern Business School, I finally learned the truth about Falun Gong’s situation in China. I was heartbroken, but resolved to bring the spiritual practice back into my life.

I want to share the peaceful and beautiful power I’ve found from personal cultivation, the courage and dignity of faith, and to do it via my favorite language: handcrafted jewelry. Each piece of my jewelry is a piece of my soul, and my wish to share with you what I’ve found on my journey.

Photo by Laura Cooksey Photography.

 

GET REWARDED

Click the magic button "GET REWARDED!" and have fun!